sun, sand and scarecrows| i heart my country | hannah grace photography

 

this is my country, australia. pretty beautiful place, hey?

i don’t know what i love most about it…

the beaches,  beautiful

the country side, breathtaking

the people… carefree

i am an outdoors girl and have always lived in beautiful places. i grew up near coffs harbour a coastal, rural town in nsw, where i felt like the beach was my backyard. swimming, snorkelling, surfskiing, soaking up the sun and sporting quite a nice tan. my dad and i were always looking for adventures, camping, caving, abseiling, bush walking, exploring the land the we lived in and checking out the wildlife

i now live in newcastle, another beautiful spot with more stunning beaches, the beautiful lake macquarie (which is now literally my backyard) and the hunter valley not to far away.

you don’t have to go far to find a beautiful spot, and it’s always different

it’s a great place to be, with lots more i’ve yet to explore

i heart my country, i am blessed

thanks for looking at my random collection of images

i heart faces.com

7 Comments to “sun, sand and scarecrows| i heart my country | hannah grace photography”

  1. Great to see a fellow Australian on I HEART FACES! The two pools in the top row of your collage look familiar. Newcastle Baths and Merewether Baths? And the jetties…. Lake Macquarie? I live in Sydney now, but spent the first 21 years of my life in Newcastle, walking distance to the Bar Beach to Merewether strip. My favourite of the above images would have to be the shed with the gum trees, though. Nice work.

  2. Au. is so my on my list of MUST visits!

  3. Beautiful shots! LOVE the vivid colors!

  4. I always wanted to go to Australia…You have not cured this for me. Now I MUST go. Beautiful photos!!

  5. Yep it is……. My photos will be similar! We do live in a great place!

  6. So many gorgeous vistas! What a beautiful home you have. I love the bird with the cupcakes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

